de en

Telefónica was faced with the challenge that on the one hand the customer base was constantly being reduced due to insufficient new activations, but on the other hand the churn figures were very high (migration rate of existing customers). In addition, the sales force focussed heavily on large customers and neglected the smaller ones – this also meant that the loss of sales was relatively high within the scope of contract extensions.

Our task was to develop a sales and marketing concept that could eliminate this imbalance and win over smaller customers in particular with Telefónica’s portfolio through digital lead generation. At the same time, the aim was to get existing customers excited about the extensive product range in order to sustainably reduce the migration rate.

Our
Task

Our
solutions

We realised a 360° sales concept for Telefónica that included highly efficient inside sales solutions and digital marketing solutions. In tele-farming, ALEX & GROSS took over the 360° sales support of approximately 180 existing customers in the B2B segment, each with initial monthly sales of up to 250 euros. We have therefore further developed our customer relationship in the long term, which was the most important measure for churn prevention and retention.

We deployed 15 tele-account managers for Telefónica in the inside sales department, one of whom focussed solely on landlines. Our telesales specialists provided advice and sold mobile, landline, M2M and MDM solutions.

Results

  • Reduction of the churn rate (migration rate) to below 20%
  • Increase of the monthly average revenue per user (ARPU) to over 1 € euro per customer
  • Continuous development of existing customers across the entire Telefónica portfolio

More
from
Us

E-Book
Ratgeber für einen gesunden Vertrieb
de en

Die Telefónica stand vor der Herausforderung, dass sich einerseits durch zu wenig Neuaktivierungen der Kundenstamm ständig verkleinerte, auf der anderen Seite die Churn-Zahlen aber sehr hoch waren (Abwanderungsrate bestehender Kunden). Zusätzlich fokussierte der Außendienst stark auf große Kunden und vernachlässigte die kleineren – auch dadurch war der Umsatzverlust im Rahmen von VVL relativ hoch.

Unsere Aufgabe bestand darin, ein Sales- und Marketingkonzept zu entwickeln, das dieses Ungleichgewicht beseitigen und in der digitalen Leadgenerierung vor allem kleinere Kunden vom Telefónica Portfolio überzeugen könnte. Gleichzeitig sollten Bestandskunden für die breite Produktpalette begeistert werden, um die Abwanderungsrate nachhaltig zu senken.

Our
Task

Unsere
Lösungen

Für Telefónica haben wir ein 360°-Vertriebskonzept realisiert, das sehr effiziente Inside Sales-Lösungen und Digital Marketing-Lösungen enthielt. Im Telefarming hat ALEX & GROSS die vertriebliche 360° Betreuung von ca. 180 Bestandskunden im B2B-Segment mit jeweils bis zu 250 € monatlichem Initialumsatz übernommen. Langfristig haben wir damit die Kundenbeziehung weiter ausgebaut, was die wichtigste Maßnahme zur Churn-Prevention und Retention war.

Im Bereich Inside Sales haben wir für Telefónica 15 Teleaccount Manager eingesetzt, einer davon nur für den Bereich Festnetz. Unsere Tele Sales Spezialisten leisteten Beratung und Verkauf von Mobilfunk-, Festnetz-, M2M- und MDM-Lösungen.

Ergebnisse

  • Reduzierung der Churn-Rate (Abwanderungsrate) auf unter 20 %  
  • Erhöhung  des durchschnittlichen monatlichen Erlöses (ARPU) je Kunden um über 1 € pro Kunde
  • Stetiger Ausbau der Bestandskunden über das gesamte Telefónica Portfolio 

Mehr
Von
Uns

E-Book
Ratgeber für einen gesunden Vertrieb